Library Staff


Staff Member




Cindy Appleby

Library Director


Allison Herman

Assistant Director/Head
of Youth Services


Kim Swejkoski

Adult Services Librarian


Sarah Hamlyn

Coordinator of Patron


Tess Schuster

Library Cataloger


Kayla Sawyer

Youth Services Assistant


Melissa Wing

Administrative Assistant


Jade Austin

Library Assistant


Sally Whittaker

Library Assistant


Brandi Heath

Building Maintenance



Board of Trustees

The Wells Public Library Board of Trustees is composed of nine officials elected by the residents of Wells. The Board serves as the governing body of the library for the public to whom the library belongs. As such the Board is delegated both legal and practical responsibilities which deal with the operation of the library. These delegated duties are a public trust. It is the obligation of each Trustee, therefore, to know the library, its basic mission, its strengths, and needs, and to plan for the library’s future. The Board’s single purpose, as advocates of the library, is to meet the needs of the community. Their meetings are held on the second Wednesday of the month at 6:00 pm in the meeting room of the library. The public is welcome to attend. Agendas and minutes of Library Board of Trustees' meetings can be found on the Town's Website.

Board Officers:

Chair: Maureen Connors
Vice Chair: Elise LaPlante
Treasurer: Peter Masucci
Secretary: Deborah LaPointe





Board Members:
Amy Anderson
Debra Flot
Darcy Lynch
Jim Purdy
Alice Schleiderer

The Wells Public Library Foundation

The Wells Public Library Foundation is a 501(c)3 nonprofit whose mission is to procure, manage, and administer funds for the support of the programs and facilities of the Wells Public Library.

Foundation Officers:

Chair: Maureen Connors
Treasurer: Peter Masucci
Secretary: Jim Purdy




Foundation Members:
Nancy Asbedian
Deborah LaPointe
Alice Schleiderer
Jim Smith